An Anthem of Eternal Wise Youth…

Posted: February 19, 2011 in Conscious Didacticism, Motivations

I invite all who see and understand to join me in the following anthem of conscious rebellion:

I am not in the slightest interested in being a mere mortal –
Succumbing to the accepted “wisdom” of mayic decay over time…
There is an eternal youthful, noble sense within…
A “knowing” that “all this” – the illness, plagues, ravages of age, the whining constitutions…
Even the illusory apparition called death…
Only manifest by a trembling volition which has chosen surrender.
Such capitulation will never be nourished within my being.

So let my defiant battle cry now resonate across the cosmos…
I choose not to surrender my youth!
I have invited her to forever stay and together we’ve created a playground in the now.
In every breath, I remain young in deed;
Yet, wise in thought, and relevant to all that evolves within and around me…
I will leap, walk, play, run vast distances as I have done, and even more so…
I will embrace Life and madly celebrate her and with her.

There are lips yet to kiss, and a lover yet to make love to for millennia times millenniums …
And she, who embodies the sacred beloved will travel with me to regions of unknown, adventure
Igniting over and over again new enthusiasms that dwarf those of a past slumbering youth.
Its passionate fire fuels and nourishes the dancing muses of my soul…
And the new creations that are birthed through me will number as the stars…
So let the walking dead continue to bury the dead.
My time is never to come… for my time is now…

And I will remain…  forever young.

© – David Christopher Loya – Bojorquez
http://www.imdb.me/consciousfilmmaker

 

Note:  ANY advertising placed on any of these blog pages is not controlled by the author; nor does it necessarily reflect his opinion or ethos.  

Leave a Reply

